Welcome to the ozgolf.net forums.
    Ozgolf Mod Major Winner
    Blog Entries

Default Sydney's King - March 2013: Choppa1

img5290ec.jpg

Username:
    Choppa1

Home club: Long Reef GC, Northern Beaches, Sydney NSW.

Sydney Event Won: Stonecutters Ridge, March 2013.

How often do you play? Generally twice a week, with Saturday & Wednesday the preferred comps - never in the rain.

Current handicap: 2.0

Lowest ever handicap: 1.6

Lowest Round: 68 (3 under) at Long Reef twice (most recent was 24/3/13).

Dream handicap: Scratch.

How long have you played golf? First picked up a club when I was 21/22 and am 45 now, so you do the maths.

How did you catch the golfing bug? I started playing because my fathe rremarried, and one of my new stepbrothers played golf so I thought it would be a good way to get to know him better. He was also a bit of a FIGJAM, so it became very competitive right from the get go - after 12 months my handicap was 11 and his 13.

What's currently in your bag? RBZ Driver, 3 wood & 5 wood, SrixonZ-TX irons (3 - PW), Cleveland 588 RTG Wedges (52 & 5
    , and a TM Ghost Spider centre shaft putter.

What golf ball do you use?
    TM Penta TP5.

Dream golf purchase: Nothing really - very happy with the club set-up and it all seems to be working. A lesson to learn how to hit a fade!

Favourite golf course played? Wow, there's lots - St Andrews Beach, a heap of Indonesian courses around Jakarta (lived there for 2 years), and my home track is great too.

Dream golf destination or trip? A trip to Scotland, New Zealand or back to Indonesia again.

If you could pick three others, dead or alive, to play a round with, who would they be? Louis Oosthuizen, Na Yeon Choi and Lee Westwood.

If you could pick three OZgolfers to play a round with, who would they be? Don't really know that many, but had a great round recently with Ermington Lad & his mate and had a fun round with Matty last year, so that would be a good group.