Welcome to the ozgolf.net forums.
+ Reply to Thread

Default Club Fitting in Canberra

Hi All,

First time poster here. A wealth of information on the website which is great - I've been reading much of it over the last few days.

I've been playing golf (as a hacker) for about eight years now and have decided to take it on a bit more seriously. I'm getting lessons etc but will need to upgrade my clubs over the next few months.

I'm interested if anyone is aware of anyone in Canberra, or Southern NSW, that can provide me with a club fitting and then give me the measurements that I'll need to order the clubs. I know some large name companies provide this service free of charge, but the catch is usually that you have to purchase clubs from them - I totally understand the reasoning for this, but in my reaseach I've found significant discounts in golf clubs overseas which I'd like to take advantage of (enter Gerry Harvey's rant here).

I'm defiantely happy to pay for the fitting too so that nobody feels short changed.

Alternatively, is this something I should be asking my coach about once I start having lessons?

Thanks!

Senior Member Grand Slam Winner

Just go to Pete's and get a club fit. That prick deserves to be stuffed around without getting a sale.
    Forum needs more banter.

Oh really? Why are Pete's on your bad books SMS316?

I'm guessing Pete's would be in the category of "we won't fit you unless you buy the clubs from us."

Totally understand their reasoning, just wanting to avoid that discussion by using someone else.

Senior Member Golf Hall of Fame Inductee

Quote Originally Posted by Bawho View Post
    Oh really? Why are Pete's on your bad books SMS316?
    Probably not many who are not!