Welcome to the ozgolf.net forums.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Your Occupation

Senior Member Touring Pro (Japanese Tour)

Default Your Occupation

As the tile suggests, where do you work and what are your daily tasks.

As a year 11 student i dont have to make the decision yet but i have no idea what i want to do when i grow up so an insight into other Ozgolfer jobs would be great.

Another thing that you could share is how much time you get spare to play golf.

Thanks Zac

Senior Member Touring Pro (European Tour)

Time to play golf: not enough.

Perhaps I should change to I.T.

TV Antenna and home theatre installations.

Part time beer guzzler.

Senior Member Order of Merit winner

Get paid by: Qld Government

Time to play golf: PLENTY!!!!!!!!

Senior Member Touring Pro (Nationwide Tour)

Time off to play golf (pre wife and child): Nearly enough

Time off now to play golf: extremely limited

Senior Member Ozgolf Supporter
    Touring Pro (Nationwide Tour)

As a Commodity Marketing Advisor I sit in front of a screen making calls all day so I get constant access to forums, email, ebay etc. Sometimes it gets a bit hectic so these pursuits take a back seat but currently got plenty of time to eye off new purchases. Our office overlooks the 4th hole at Moree, the boss looks out his window at it all day but is not a keen golfer. I get plenty of practice before and after work but am not able to drop everything to take the afternoon off.

Senior Member Touring Pro (PGA)

I'm a journalist.
    I sit in a bathtub full of goon all day snorting coke and making sh!t up.
    I have all the traits of a dog except loyalty.
    I exist purely to make politicians and paedophiles look better in the public eye.
    At least that's what I'm told...

Golf? Too much or not enough, depends who you ask...

Senior Member Touring Pro (Nationwide Tour)

I'm a printer