PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Geek Golf Australia.

LongDownunderGolf
2nd June 2008, 09:43 PM
Hey guys, just found you guys tonight and though I'd better come in and introduce myself.

My name is Matt McDonald, some of you may already know my name from the Australian Long Drive tour, or from some of the product I distribute both here in SA and nationally.

I've been a long drive pro since the start of 2005 when I was lucky enough to win just my 2nd event with a little poke of 385 metres and in 2007 I was runner up in the Australian Long Drive Championships. I've had a couple of wins on the LD tour and a couple of top 3 finishes in the Australasian Tour as well. This success led me to Geek Golf where I was fortunate to placed "on staff" at the start of 2007 and following some hassles with the previous distributor effective from June 1 I am now the Australian Distributor for Geek Golf.

I've been in the golf industry for a number of years and also distribute products for Orka Golf here in SA and have a long standing agreement with swingmaster-golf to help promote their products along with tourgradegolf both here and internationally.

Hopefully over the next few weeks as some more stock arrives I will be able to send around some demos of the Geek DCT and the new Failsafe 3 heads subject to some workable agreements with admin.

At this stage my retail side is limited. It is not my intention to sell direct to the public unless they are specifically close by, so as not to upset my retailers, however in areas where I don't have a retail network I would rather help than have someone go without. I have a reasonable knowledge on clubfitting and have a huge array of shafts etc on hand as well as a launch monitor to measure ball speeds etc.

I'm also a member of the Golf Teachers Federation of Australia and will be happy to play around in the teaching (or whatever) threads a little bit too.