PDA

View Full Version : Men and alcohol

suliman
14th April 2008, 01:57 PM
***NOTE: THIS POST HAS BEEN APPROVED BY OZGOLF FORUM ADMINISTRATION***

Greetings all,

I am a Masters student in Clinical Psychology and am seeking male participants to take part in an online research study. My research is looking at men's attitudes towards masculinity and their alcohol consumption patterns.

If you are interested in participating and are male and aged 18 or over, please access the research questionnaire below where you will be asked to anonymously record your responses to questions/statements about your attitudes towards the male role in Australian society today and various aspects of your drinking behaviour. It should only take 10-15 mins to finish the survey.

A lot of the men who have already participated have let me know that participation was helpful in seeing where they were at with their drinking (something we don't think about or like to think about), and what they thought about how a man should/shouldn't act today. So in other words most guys have got something out of it.

If you have any questions or want to give me feedback, you can contact me by PM or via email, or respond on the board and I'll get back to you. Just to confirm, I have sought and gained permission of the Administrators (some of whom have already participated) before putting up this post, so it is in no way dodgy or spam.

The link to the survey is:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=5Gn5PUzzETjICba5_2bcXblQ_3d_3d

Thanks in advance for your interest.

AndyP
14th April 2008, 02:02 PM
***NOTE: THIS POST HAS BEEN APPROVED BY OZGOLF FORUM ADMINISTRATION***Confirmed.

I tried to be honest with my answers, but I have just had a recent readjustment in thinking for alcohol consumption, so it was hard for some questions to answer what I have just started doing when I was doing something else not long ago.

3oneday
14th April 2008, 02:56 PM
You have a drinking problem AP ?

Grunt