PDA

View Full Version : Ashgrove GC

SupaSubi
3rd February 2008, 06:03 PM
has anyone here played Ashgrove golf course (10km west of brisbane)

- from what i've read its really quite tight, with some odd hole designs, but its cheap and close to me. i like to play golf before work, so close to me is a major consideration. and i'm a student so i'm poor :mrgreen:

thanks

jaybam
3rd February 2008, 06:12 PM
yeah mate played there a few times and really not a fan. A lot of irons off tees and yeah some really stupid pointless holes. Drive the extra distance from your place and go to keperra. Oh also a lot of hills to walk up and down at ashgrove if you dont mind that.

gazgolf1
3rd February 2008, 06:39 PM
Goat track.

AndyP
3rd February 2008, 07:54 PM
I'll believe it's a course requiring a helmet. There's some holes that are packed in pretty closely. It depends what you want out of your golf. I've only played it a couple of times, and it's relatively low on my return list.

Moe Norman
3rd February 2008, 08:40 PM
terrible track.

room for about 10 holes and they managed to squeeze 18 in somehow.

Deano
3rd February 2008, 09:19 PM
If you must play there, hire a cart, it's a killer to walk.
Couple of OK holes but basically a goat track.
Deano

Stoney
4th February 2008, 10:21 AM
Goat track.

What he said

Courty
4th February 2008, 06:20 PM
I'll believe it's a course requiring a helmet.

What he said.

I played it once and had 3 near misses! :shock:

Jarro
4th February 2008, 06:26 PM
Surely it'd be fine for some before-work Golf for a struggling student ??

damoocow
4th February 2008, 08:25 PM
As an 18 hole track Ashgrove does leave a lot to be desired, however it is an interesting course to play every now and then - as long as you have adequate hospital cover - certainly don't need a driver on any hole as I recall - the best 3 holes are actually the ones across the little road that intersects the course - at least they had some room there.....

damoocow

goughy