PDA

View Full Version : Castle Hill Country Club

amanda
8th October 2004, 10:59 AM
Hi everyone,

I've qualified for the Women's Golf NSW Silver Medal playoff to be held at Castle Hill on 4 November.

Has anyone played there before? I'm hoping to organise a game a few days beforehand to check out the layout.

In these sorts of things - can I bring a caddie? Brad is on holidays and wants to come along!

Thanks!

markTHEblake
8th October 2004, 11:17 AM
Congratulations!

Usually only the juniors are not allowed caddys. But wouldnt you rather have a professional caddy. I have Major champion experience and I am cheap - just airfare and accomadation is all I need.

amanda
8th October 2004, 01:38 PM
Thanks for the offer blakey but I think the womens golf amateur rules prohibit professional caddies - 2 players at the Australian Amateur were penalised 2 strokes for employing pros.

markTHEblake
8th October 2004, 02:07 PM
Thanks for the admiration Mandy, but I am not a Professional golfer. :oops:

Trung
8th October 2004, 02:09 PM
Hello Amanda Wie,

Castle Hill is a very nice course. Weekend access is a no no unless invited by a member.

Open day is on Monday, the course hosted the Canon Challenge a few year ago. Very nice track. Worth a look before you go out there as there are blind shots and elavated greens.

Best Wishes,

Trung

amanda
8th October 2004, 02:17 PM
Thanks Trung. I think I will be able to get out there for a practice round 2 days before.

Blakey - you were touting yourself as a pro - so I just took your word for it :wink:

amanda
8th October 2004, 02:42 PM
The Open comp is Mondays - but by members invite only and there is no other public play days. I investigate the Virgin Golf Club deal but they said that there were no tee times to use that voucher in the few weeks leading up to my event :?

Oh well - I'll have to see if there are any pics on their website.

3oneday
8th October 2004, 02:54 PM