PDA

View Full Version : Social outing!

Golf_Novice
7th September 2006, 08:46 AM
Hi guys & girls!!!

As you know I joined ozgolf a few months ago and started golf lessons, etc to improve my game! However, I'm still not a pro yet, but enjoying it anyway :)

I wanted to put out there an idea of a social day of golf where people who aren't the greatest players can enjoy a day out playing golf and meeting others off the forums...

Thinking of a day where handicaps don't count... there's no prizes for first... just golf, beer, and maybe a BBQ at the end. Girls and guys to be involved and even half interested partners (who aren't on the forum!)

I just think I'd be more inclined to continuously let my partner spend a Sunday out playing golf if I was included once in awhile...

So I want to hear your thoughts! Interested? Not interested? Venue for this day? etc. It will be held in SEQ of course, but interstaters are more than happy to attend if you're willing to travel :D

Love to hear your thoughts.......

:smt061

BrisVegas
7th September 2006, 09:02 AM
Corinda is a good venue for social days. 9 hole course that's not too brutal and there's also a pitch and putt course and they do a good BBQ snag....

Golf_Novice
7th September 2006, 09:04 AM
Would you be interested????

Rusty
7th September 2006, 10:50 AM
yep, interested.

BrisVegas
7th September 2006, 10:51 AM
maybe later in the year... Perhaps as a Xmas/End of Year get together?

I had a golf day & BBQ at my place last year in early December which was good fun. Whilst I doubt my lovely wife would want to host again, that format worked quite well. Perhaps we could play it on a cheaper "hacker-friendly" course this time too...

jaster
7th September 2006, 11:05 AM
I would be very interested in trying to make this and agree that Corinda would be perfect, fun 9 hole jaunt and great BBQ area.

Iain
7th September 2006, 06:26 PM