PDA

View Full Version : How good is the 510 TP

Pinglauncher
5th July 2006, 01:25 PM
I could not be happier with my 905R at the moment and don't see it moving out of my main bag.

I have however always loved the look of the 510 TP head and even as a backup driver I would prefer something around the 400cc mark in size.

I am sure there are plenty of ho's out there that either have played / still play this club and would welcome your thoughts.

Jarro
5th July 2006, 01:28 PM
great club.

perfect size and shape.

grab one mate, you won't be disappointed.

Courty
5th July 2006, 01:32 PM
They're good.
Got one in my bag now, and it ain't going anywhere.

Moe Norman
5th July 2006, 01:34 PM
i have one in the bag, so I guess that means i really like them.

i think the 905S is perhaps just as good though, depends on the shaft really.

prmeier
5th July 2006, 01:39 PM
Have used plenty of drivers and the 510TP is the best for me.

Great feel, not too big, and as long as anything else out there with the right shaft.

rick3003
5th July 2006, 01:42 PM
Awesome stick. Very tempted to buy a Tour 510tp.

The 510tp I played was 8.5 and was a little too demanding. Would have to be at least 9.5 with a high launch shaft! Fuji Six/Diamana Red etc

They are going fairly cheap these days too. They have such a solid feel, the only club I have found close to in feel is the Bridgey 460! More forgiving too!

Courty
5th July 2006, 01:42 PM
Id be surprised if anyone around here (except the ant-ho's :roll:) had anything bad to say about them.

Moe Norman
5th July 2006, 01:47 PM
my Mizuno MP001 was definately longer - but it was far less forgiving and you really had to catch it ion the middle to see the benefits.

miro
5th July 2006, 01:48 PM
Best driver ever, can't imagine buying another driver till my TP breaks.

perci
5th July 2006, 01:51 PM