PDA

View Full Version : Anybody hurt their knee playing golf?

dowdsy
2nd January 2017, 10:28 AM
Hurt my knee at the range last Monday and then I played on Tuesday and Thursday and Saturday, probably not the best thing to do but well when the handbrake says go play golf you just have to. One week later it still hurts a little bit and swelling going down, hurts mainly on the backswing and walking, around about 12 holes in, anyone done anything like this before?

goughy
2nd January 2017, 10:37 AM
Mine hurt when I play, but nothing due to golf! Knees suck by the way.

backintheswing
2nd January 2017, 11:01 AM
I am a knee expert. Where is the pain?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dowdsy
2nd January 2017, 11:14 AM
Pain is on the inside of my right knee so left leg, little bit swollen there to, no bruising hurts to kneel on it.

3Puttpete
2nd January 2017, 11:48 AM
Pain is on the inside of my right knee so left leg

No wonder you're in pain

Johnny Canuck
2nd January 2017, 11:48 AM
I did something similar last year on our champs weekend, between drunken basketball and golf the following day.

Hurt to kneel, hurt to walk, pain was inside and back. Turned out to be a partially torn meniscus.

dowdsy
2nd January 2017, 11:53 AM
I did something similar last year on our champs weekend, between drunken basketball and golf the following day.

Hurt to kneel, hurt to walk, pain was inside and back. Turned out to be a partially torn meniscus.
That's what Dr google tells me, how long did it take to heal Johnny?

Johnny Canuck
2nd January 2017, 11:59 AM
That's what Dr google tells me, how long did it take to heal Johnny?

After 3+ months of thinking it was minor and would heal on its own, I went and saw a mate who is a physio.

We managed to strengthen it enough so that I could avoid surgery, but my knee still clicks every time i extend it. A lot of the rehab was things that I'd do at home while watching tv, so it wasn't bad at all.