PDA

View Full Version : That one club that always fail

tanax
6th December 2016, 04:42 PM
I'm new in golf, play for about a year. Shot around 100 :cry:.
Just wanted to know is it me or what, that I cannot hit a good 7 iron. I notice that when people start their golf, they start with 7 iron. I start with 8 iron. I can hit alright 8i or 6i but when i pull out my 7i, shank, fat, thin, top all sort of things coming out.
Was at Wembly GC on the weekend, and decided not to bring my 7i. Came across the issue 8i too short, 6i too long and missed the green. Frustrated :smt010

Is there anyone else out there have same kind of problem, that there is one club you can never get it to work properly??

wazamac
6th December 2016, 05:02 PM
Might be a problem with the length of the club.

I having problems with my 3 wood at the moment and sometimes just don't want to get it out of the bag. Be more of a confidence issue for me.

Dotty
6th December 2016, 05:04 PM
Nothing wrong with a 7 hybrid.

thecollective
6th December 2016, 05:11 PM
putter!

3Puttpete
6th December 2016, 05:19 PM
I'm new in golf, play for about a year. Shot around 100 :cry:.
Just wanted to know is it me or what, that I cannot hit a good 7 iron. I notice that when people start their golf, they start with 7 iron. I start with 8 iron. I can hit alright 8i or 6i but when i pull out my 7i, shank, fat, thin, top all sort of things coming out.
Was at Wembly GC on the weekend, and decided not to bring my 7i. Came across the issue 8i too short, 6i too long and missed the green. Frustrated :smt010

Is there anyone else out there have same kind of problem, that there is one club you can never get it to work properly??

What's worse, an 8 iron short or a 7 iron in trouble?

tanax
6th December 2016, 05:27 PM
Might be a problem with the length of the club.

I having problems with my 3 wood at the moment and sometimes just don't want to get it out of the bag. Be more of a confidence issue for me.