PDA

View Full Version : Another Beginner Question

Your_Lunch
16th August 2016, 09:13 AM
Howdy all,

I'm looking to start playing regularly after many years, and am just looking for a little advice when it comes to irons. As a beginner I don't mind the look of a few package deals, but at 6"5' I get the feeling a properly fitted set (at least irons) might serve me better?

The irons I'm looking at are:
- Wilson D200
- TM RSi 1
- Callaway x416

They all seem like decent entry level sets, and similarly priced, but I'm not sure if one might be better than the others?

3Puttpete
16th August 2016, 09:30 AM
RSi1 in the bag screams top bloke

Your_Lunch
16th August 2016, 10:16 AM
So they might be a good way to go?

3Puttpete
16th August 2016, 10:22 AM
I'm a fan. If you can't hit those you can't hit anything

mrbluu
16th August 2016, 10:45 AM
Howdy all, I'm looking to start playing regularly after many years, and am just looking for a little advice when it comes to irons. As a beginner I don't mind the look of a few package deals, but at 6"5' I get the feeling a properly fitted set (at least irons) might serve me better?The irons I'm looking at are:- Wilson D200- TM RSi 1- Callaway x416They all seem like decent entry level sets, and similarly priced, but I'm not sure if one might be better than the others? Welcome YL!!All those clubs look the same to me 😀

Daves
16th August 2016, 10:51 AM