PDA

View Full Version : First club set purchase

Digseed
12th May 2016, 11:52 AM
G'day all,

Just yesterday I purchased my first set of clubs from Cash Converters. Being only a casual/hobby player, I wasn't after anything too fancy.
However, after some research, I found out these clubs are actually high quality. They consist of the following:

Titleist 714 AP2 Irons, 3 through to 9 I believe. As well as a pitch and sand wedge.
Taylormade Daddy long legs putter
Ping g20 number 4 and never 7 driver
Ping Rapture number 12 driver/wood?
Snake Eyes hybrid.

With a bag, the total cost was $565

My questions and concerns are:

What in particular should I be looking for when purchasing second hand clubs? They all seemed in good condition to me, with no chips or dents.

Being a beginner, I don't want to appear as though I have gone out and purchased the 'best' thinking it will make me the best, am I concerned over nothing?

If I decide to swap any of these clubs for a different one that I prefer, what sort of depreciation is expected for 2nd or even 3rd hand clubs?

Thanks very much guys.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

spanner039
12th May 2016, 11:59 AM
You are concerned about nothing, use them forever a solid set.

Good buying

olddogmike
12th May 2016, 12:10 PM
Looks good to me.

Gobes32
12th May 2016, 12:36 PM
My two cents, you bought an amazing set of irons, but not sure if they are the best option for a game improvement iron. Having said that, they will force you to become a better player because if you don't flush them, you will notice it.

jimandr
13th May 2016, 09:13 PM
My questions and concerns are:

What in particular should I be looking for when purchasing second hand clubs? They all seemed in good condition to me, with no chips or dents.

Being a beginner, I don't want to appear as though I have gone out and purchased the 'best' thinking it will make me the best, am I concerned over nothing?