PDA

View Full Version : Beginner set review!

Jimmy101
11th January 2016, 01:14 PM
Hi everyone, I'm just looking at getting my first set of clubs I'm a beginner with a 9hole round of 62.. The 2nD hand set I'm looking at has a shark predator by Gregg Norman driver, #1 #3 #5 Maxfli tour special woods (steel), #7 brosnan silver bullet 2 wood (steel), #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 pitching wedge and sand wedge Maxfli tangent+ oversize.

Is this a good set to begin with until I get good enough and can afford a fitted set?

Thanks Jimmy101

Ferrins
11th January 2016, 01:25 PM
How much?

Jimmy101
11th January 2016, 01:29 PM
How much?

$250 includes bag balls and new pair of shoes

Ferrins
11th January 2016, 01:35 PM
What is the bag and shoes?

Ferrins
11th January 2016, 01:38 PM
The clubs are worth about $50 max

Ferrins
11th January 2016, 01:43 PM
Mate just wear runners as you'll be hitting them all over the place. I can get you a kit for $250 that will kick the sh^t out of that junk.

Jimmy101
11th January 2016, 01:43 PM
What is the bag and shoes?

1brand new box PGF Powerpact 1 balls
Shark by Greg Norman bag
Leather brosnan golf shoes size 10.5

Most of this gear is stated as "near new"

Jimmy101
11th January 2016, 01:45 PM
Mate just wear runners as you'll be hitting them all over the place. I can get you a kit for $250 that will kick the sh^t out of that junk.

I'm not fussed about shoes, I'm happy to wear runners.
Where do you live I'm in Perth I'd be interested if your in the same city

Ferrins
11th January 2016, 01:49 PM
Brisbane.

Icestorm959
11th January 2016, 01:54 PM
That's a rubbish set. Buy one off Ferrins, he can do delivery to Perth.

AusOdy
11th January 2016, 01:56 PM