PDA

View Full Version : Pdp points, choosing a pro

dougkpga
24th April 2006, 06:20 PM
I know I put this in another section as well but I need some answers. Thanks all.

I wonder if any golfers out there know what the PDP program of the PGA is?

Do you know the difference between an A rated and a AAA rated golf pro is?

How do you decide on a pro to go to?

Is it true that 70% of golfers have either had one or no lessons in the last year?

I am doing a bit of research as I am a PGA pro myself.

Jarro
24th April 2006, 06:26 PM
Is it true that 70% of golfers have either had one or no lessons in the last year?

i'd say that's probably right.

as for the rest of the questions, i have no idea :mrgreen:

AndyP
24th April 2006, 06:35 PM
I don't.

I'm guessing AAA is better right? What do I win?

Word of mouth. Would sit down with the pro first to see if they are right for me too.

Dunno, let me ask another nine golfers. I have never had a one-on-one lesson with a pro.

BTW, one thread is enough. It will be seen.

3oneday
24th April 2006, 07:51 PM
Jarro knows the difference between an A rated and an X rated Pro I believe !!!!

Never heard of the PDP program, in this place I thought it must have been computer speak for something.

Does an AAA rated charge more ?? I reckon.....

Last Pro I went to I went because he was just starting out, so I wanted to help him out. More a donation than a lesson I reckon.

Pete

Jarro
24th April 2006, 08:14 PM
Last Pro I went to I went because he was just starting out, so I wanted to help him out. More a donation than a lesson I reckon.

.. how long until he gets out of therapy ?

Bruce
24th April 2006, 09:46 PM
I'm guessing that PDP stands for some sort of Professional Development Program and would have something to do with accreditation for teaching pros. That would be used to separate out between A or AAA ratings based on completing these programs.