PDA

View Full Version : Week Commencing 20th Febuary

Grunt
20th February 2006, 06:37 PM
Hi Guys & Gals

Well I went out for a social hit with one of the A graders from Mac Grange. We played 27 holes with me shooting 87 in the first 18 with an awful quad bogie,double bogie quad bogie start. Then I worked out what I was doing wrong I was trying too hard. I had done exactly what Dr Bob was talking about in the start off his "Golf is not a game of Perfect" book. We were plating for best nett score, I was thinking too hard about how to beat him. So I started playing real well.
The stats for the round are:
87 Gross
67 Nett
7 Fairways
4 GIR's
3 up & downs
33 putts
10 pars
3 Bogies
3 Double Bogies
2 Quad Bogies

We then went back to the 1st tee for another nine. I started better the 2nd time and shot a 9 over 44 with the following stats;
5 fairways
4 GIR's
15 putts
1 chip-in
1 up & down
4 pars
2 bogies
2 doubles
1 triple bogie

Had a good ballstriking day in the end. I think I have turned the corner again and hope to be able to do it in comp.

Jarro
20th February 2006, 06:52 PM
how many miracle flop-shots did you play ;)

Grunt
20th February 2006, 06:53 PM
how many miracle flop-shots did you play ;)

Just one straight into the hole on the eighth to save par on the 8th (26th hole)

reg320
20th February 2006, 07:53 PM
played at Briabane golf club on Sun, had 77 off the stick with 24 putts. Felt pretty good, but gave away a few easy shots. 74 was definately in reach......

Keza_G
20th February 2006, 08:40 PM
Played Gold Coast Country Club... they have de thatched the green last Monday and are still crap... I can't believe I was a member there for 4 years...

What a crap hole, lucky the golf was good... 75 off the stick (5 over front 9, 2 under back 9).... with slow are buggery crap green I was surprised to have 32 putts.... wasn't comp so no hcp reduction... double bugger.

Cheers

Keza

Moe Norman
20th February 2006, 09:08 PM