PDA

View Full Version : Popper's G O N E!!! (The send off edition)

popper81
6th January 2014, 10:02 AM
Alright boys & Gals,

As most of you know, I am about to move from the SEQ, to the far north.

I have been super busy (and a little slack) in organising everything but as part of the move will be having a send off and more than a few drinks on Saturday the 11th at my oldies....

The theme is outback Australia but the fancy dress component is pretty relaxed.

Ozgolf people have been family for the last couple of years whilst I studied, so if anyone would like to come please do so... Sorry for the late notice. Everything kicks off around 6.30pm & it is BYO.

PM me if you intend make so I can sort put some extra bowls of porridge for you.

Cheers

Andy

LeftyHoges
6th January 2014, 10:40 AM
But this porridge is tooooooo hot!

PeteyD
6th January 2014, 10:42 AM
But the tiles are just right!

LeftyHoges
6th January 2014, 10:42 AM
As are the 3/4 jeans and sandals. ;-)

solarman
6th January 2014, 10:43 AM
Outback party............sounds like rednecks only to me :)

live4golf
6th January 2014, 10:47 AM
"There'll be some singin', drinkin', fightin' 'n' love makin'"

"OK, how many will be turning up?"

"Just you and Popper"

dc68
7th January 2014, 10:39 PM
Be a good boy son.

Sorry I can't make it Poops.

Captain Nemo
7th January 2014, 10:40 PM
Love to come Cart buddy, can you fly me up!
;)

Lucasto23
7th January 2014, 11:43 PM
Oh popper I hope you don't pull a lefty, have a great night and don't become croc bait

popper81
8th January 2014, 09:55 AM
All good lads...

Lucas good advice on croc bait.

Daves
8th January 2014, 10:03 AM
OK if Lager and I just stay on the course and hit balls at the Winnebago? We will wear Akubras just to be authentic.:wink:

Have a great time up north Andy, hopefully it will be a great life experience.

Lagerlover
8th January 2014, 10:11 AM