PDA

View Full Version : Honestly, have we all been conned by the OEM marketing hype, NEW is LONGER

daMANiack
9th October 2013, 07:48 PM
Hi,

Yes, I'm a Callaway Driver Junkie, according to the marketing, NEW is better and MUCH, MUCH LONGER, LOWER SPIN, TIGHTER DISPERSION.

I've kept my i-Mix Razr Hawk and FT-9 heads and shafts but always discounted thinking old technology with HIGH SPIN and WIDE DISPERSION.

I've been driving poorly with my Razr Fit and Xtreme drivers lately and decided to test my OLD Razr Hawk and Razr Hawk Tour (Tour issue) drivers against the newer and found surprisingly, the older drivers out performered the newer in consistency, forgiveness and DISTANCE

It's annoying, I've spent $1,000's over the last few years for nothing.

I was hitting my Razr Hawk Tour 10.5* with Vs Proto shaft today, fellow competitor said where did you hit that, I said very low and barely on the club face, but it was 10-15 metres further than where my RF with Tour AD DI shaft would go.

I'm confused and PI$$ED.

Cheerz :) :D ;)

GuyIncognito
9th October 2013, 07:52 PM
tell us more...

Yossarian
9th October 2013, 07:52 PM
Well blow me down with a feather.

Captain Nemo
9th October 2013, 07:59 PM
We are conned daily.
Mickelson is the worst poster boy of them all.
Bangs on about this that and phrankenwood blah, blah then comes out and uses a TM sldr at the preso cup!
Give me a ****ing break.....

simmsy
9th October 2013, 08:00 PM
Well blow me with a feather.

:)

daMANiack
9th October 2013, 08:01 PM
Hi,

We'll, OEM companies now releasing upto 4 new drivers per year, new club cycle used to be around 2 years before replaced.

Claims they make that can't be substantiated.

tell us more...

daMANiack
9th October 2013, 08:11 PM
Hi,

OK, how many of us have our favourites driver of all time sitting in the cupboard thinking NEWER is BETTER.

All I can say, is do some testing like I have, you might be surprised with the results like I was.

oncewasagolfer