PDA

View Full Version : Weird golflinkness

BGH
4th April 2013, 09:20 PM
This is my golflink page

http://www.golflink.com.au/HandicapHistory.aspx?golflink_no=3010601465

Before my round on Saturday my exact handicap was 14.8. I had an ok round playing off 15 and played to 11. This went into my golflink history earlier in the week as played off 15, played to 11, new exact = 14.0. All as per normal.

But having a look at it today something weird has happened to my latest round. It has changed to now say played off 14, played to 10, new exact = 13.9. You can clearly see that on my prior round (#2) my new exact = 14.8 so I was definitely playing off 15 when I teed off Saturday. Why would it change to say played off 14 for my most recent round?

Captain Nemo
4th April 2013, 09:40 PM
I'm no expert on the matter but prob got something to do with the course rating?

markTHEblake
4th April 2013, 09:48 PM
played "off" has nothing to do with handicap calculations, so pointless wondering about that bit.
As long as the Gross is correct, and the played "to"

sounds to me like someone amended the Course rating after the round was submitted, but the only way you will ever know is ask the handicapper at your club. But little point doing that either becuase all he is going to tell you is he fixed a mistake.

If the Gross score is correct, then the rest is correct. DOnt lose anymore sleep :-)

BGH
4th April 2013, 10:06 PM
played "off" has nothing to do with handicap calculations, so pointless wondering about that bit.
As long as the Gross is correct, and the played "to"

sounds to me like someone amended the Course rating after the round was submitted, but the only way you will ever know is ask the handicapper at your club. But little point doing that either becuase all he is going to tell you is he fixed a mistake.

If the Gross score is correct, then the rest is correct. DOnt lose anymore sleep :-)

I disagree, played off is important in scoring/calculations.