PDA

View Full Version : Alright....Scotch Drinkers...I need you help

jaster
8th November 2005, 04:03 PM
Any Scotch drinkers here? I have always had an interest in fine scotch but never really got into it as much as I would have liked. So once I finish my chemo a few people I know are pitching in and buying me a cheap little collection to start me off...I am pretty new to it all though so any help would be appreciated.

At the moment through golf wins I have the following waiting to be spilt: -

Ballantines Finest (cheap and nasty I have been told but I like it)
JW Red
Dalwhinnie 15 year

Thanks

Jaster

3oneday
8th November 2005, 04:12 PM
At the moment through golf wins I have the following waiting to be spilt: -

Ballantines Finest (cheap and nasty I have been told but I like it)
JW Red
Dalwhinnie 15 year

Thanks

JasterMate, I'd go for the Blue, a little softer. The Tour is good, the 56 is great :wink:

:lol:  :lol:

Jarro
8th November 2005, 04:16 PM
Chivas Regal's nice.

i prefer Bourbon myself :smt030

AndyP
8th November 2005, 04:16 PM
I like Scotch and Irish Whiskies, Jaster. Mmmmm.

Glenfiddich
Chivas Regal
JW Black
Jamesons
JW Red

The above have all sat on my shelf from time to time. 4 and 5 the most likely.

For something a little different try Canadian Club Whiskey too (That's what I've got ATM)

:smt030

jaster
8th November 2005, 04:17 PM
I'll ignore your Callaway ball comments :roll: Hmm...so the blue hey...what's the damage though for a blue?

jaster
8th November 2005, 04:17 PM
Sheesh...I just looked up the BLUE!! Far out it would be dear!! :shock:

3oneday
8th November 2005, 04:20 PM
Sheesh...I just looked up the BLUE!! Far out it would be dear!!  :shock:really, there's a Blue ??? :oops:

:lol: :lol:

AndyP
8th November 2005, 04:20 PM
Sheesh...I just looked up the BLUE!! Far out it would be dear!!  :shock: