PDA

View Full Version : Do Drummond charge to do a fitting??

Mixjah
28th December 2012, 01:23 PM
Long story short, santa dropped off a few drummond gift vouchers for xmas and again im struggling with my driver so i think i might go and get fitted & use the vouchers to get a new driver.
So in summary what im asking do they charge to fit you?

Shortylook
28th December 2012, 02:26 PM
I sure hope you don't go to drummond a in mandurah. I went there looking for a driver and after trying 4 or 5 I just didn't like the feel of any of them.
The owner response " it's not the club mate it's you, trust me I'm a PRO, I've seen it all, it won't be the club. He was such a F$&KWIT I went to golfbox.

Mixjah
28th December 2012, 02:43 PM
Oh thats not very good customer service......
No im in Penrith NSW hopefully there alot better

Puji
28th December 2012, 02:44 PM
I'm not sure whether you can call it a fitting; but they do let you demo the clubs in the net. They usually have a launch monitor hooked up so you can see your numbers.

Just be cautious with the numbers as I found they can be quite a way off compared to proper radar technology.

It is useful for adjustable drivers if they have different shafts as you can use the LM to dial in your driver settings and shafts etc.

I also believe that some (if not all) drummonds are authorised PING fitters. So they can measure you up to suggest a color code.

Dangals
28th December 2012, 02:53 PM
Nigel at Drummond penrith is a great guy and will let you try anything they have in the nets there - there is no charge and you can do it as many times as needed. I got the same thing and will be in checking out the new callaway stuff in a few weeks...

markTHEblake
28th December 2012, 03:00 PM