PDA

View Full Version : NSW: Trackman range session: Narabeen range Tuesday 8th May 5:30pm - 9pm

Jono
30th April 2012, 02:47 PM
Now a proud owner of a refurbished second hand Trackman, I will be holding a Trackman range session tomorrow evening at Narrabeen driving range. I'll be leaving Wollongong around 4pm so hopefully, if the traffic is not too bad, I'll be there by 5:30pm.

I'm just beginning to learn what Trackman can do and it's bloody impressive. Whole host of features that can help you find the right equipment and also help you with your swing.

If I spend about 15 minutes with each person, we should be able to fit in about 10-12 people.

I can bring some second hand balls in good condition if you want to hit them instead of the range balls and pay me 50 cents a ball.

Who's interested?

** date set for next Tuesday 8th May **

timah!
30th April 2012, 02:53 PM
Frikkin awesome!

Captain Nemo
30th April 2012, 03:06 PM
Loooove to, but a bit short notice for me...:(

KristianJ
30th April 2012, 03:13 PM
Loooove to, but a bit short notice for me...:( Ditto...

virge666
30th April 2012, 03:23 PM
Do you want to bump it a week mate ?

JADO75
30th April 2012, 03:24 PM
You blokes up north could just get igolf to stand behind your ball & he'd be able to tell you all your numbers, fix your swing & give you life lessons.

Jono
30th April 2012, 03:26 PM
Guys, I'll try to hold another session later on in the year.

I'm meeting up with Virge tomorrow at the range and see what his numbers are like.

BTW, using Trackman made me realise that you can't trust any other launch monitor or speed radar device. The Achiever tells me that my driver spin is 4500rpm but the trackman says 2500 rpm. I hit a few drives hard last night and maxed out on the swing speed radar at 130mph. Same swing showed 120mph on the Trackman.