PDA

View Full Version : Hi there from Gympie

2strikes
1st December 2011, 11:23 AM
I like long walks along the beach, swimming, horse riding and really talking about my feelings. Naaah just sh*ting ya. I am a total golf addict since I found the game only 3 yrs ago, I was an aircraft tech in the army and air force so I quikely got into club doctoring. Naturally I'm a club junki and have few friends outside of the internet and club 'çause people start glazing over since all I talk is golf. Eventually they just drift away. Looking fwd to being on this site. :D

Dotty
1st December 2011, 11:38 AM
Welcome.

You can talk to Grunt about the merits of using the 'sticking door catch' sledgehammer on a clogged fuel injector.
:)

BrisVegas
1st December 2011, 11:43 AM
Welcome aboard 2strikes. Gympie is a handy spot for our champs at Pelican, hope to see you there. If you've got an AGU, we play plenty of games through the year. Keep an eye on the 1st tee forum.

sms316
1st December 2011, 11:44 AM
G'day Gymp.

Dcanto
1st December 2011, 03:28 PM
Welcome 2strikes. What happens if you get a third strike?

zacdullard
1st December 2011, 04:29 PM
Hey mate. I used to be a member there until I moved to Brisbane. I played there thismorning, it is looking pretty dry.

Woody502
1st December 2011, 05:41 PM
Welcome 2strikes! all my in laws are from the Gump. I should be playing Gympie, Hervey Bay and Maryborough over Christmas so any pointers will be greatly appreciated.

Jarro
1st December 2011, 07:37 PM
Gympie golf course is not a bad track either.

I could think of worse places to play ;)

2strikes
1st December 2011, 11:04 PM
Hi woody, jarro, if you have played here in the last 2 yrs the first thing you'll see is much much better greens. Our new green keepers have been doing a lot of improvements (12mths or so) and we are now seeing the fruition of their hard work under the guidance of John Love. Maryborough never disappoints I'm heading there in the new year, looking forward to it.
Pete