PDA

View Full Version : FREE Golf Scorekeeper Android App

USMate
30th November 2011, 02:41 PM
Hi guys,

I have created a simple golf scorekeeper on a Palm Pilot (remember those) many years ago. I have since converted it to an Android app as I am new to the App writing industry and want to try out my new found skill.

Now that you will start swinging the clubs, take a look at my scorekeeper; it's FREE!. Unfortunately it is only available on Androids as I do not know how to program for Apple.

Here are the specs for the App:

A simple one screen golf score keeper for up to four players who simply want to know their gross and/or net scores (when factoring in the handicaps) at the end of the round and nothing else like wind direction, slope ratings, blah, blah, blah.

It will calculate the score on the front & back nine then add them together for your gross score and subtract your handicap for your net score.

Great for when you forget to grab a scorecard at the clubhouse. The only prep is typing in the name(s) of the golfer(s) on the front nine which will automatically propagate the names to the back nine then simply type in the number of strokes taken per hole; the APP will do the rest.

The App will allow you to type in the par per hole and name of the course you are playing if you like, however that is optional and at your sole discretion to do so as is typing in the handicap.

We made this App as simple as possible for fast play and more golf without the distractions. ALSO! there is VERY,VERY little drain on your battery, unlike the Apps with GPS.

If you find the App helpful, I would appreciate a favorable review.

You can download the app here:

Meazles Golf Scorekeeper (https://market.android.com/details?id=com.dreamstep.wGolfScorekeeper&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwyLDEsImNvbS5kc mVhbXN0ZXAud0dvbGZTY29yZWtlZXBlciJd)

Thank you in advance and best regards. :razz:

rodders
30th November 2011, 04:07 PM
Any ads on the App?

BGH
1st December 2011, 09:09 AM