PDA

View Full Version : Found: [Brisbane] Stand bag

verid
18th August 2011, 03:41 PM
I am looking for a stand bag, or at least a bag that is stable standing up. Looking to spend as little as possible; I'm just a beginner starting up.

It would be nice if it's in good nick and is black/white/grey/blue or any combination of those colours.

Pickup in Brisbane would be best. Postage for bags seems to be a killer.

Xray
18th August 2011, 05:13 PM
Hello and welcome, where do you play at mostly?

verid
18th August 2011, 05:19 PM
Hello. I've never played on a course. I go to a few different driving ranges; no shortage of those in Brisbane thankfully.

Where do you think is a good first course in or around Brisbane? I guess one that's short, not much sand/water and not too busy?

just
18th August 2011, 05:23 PM
Hello. I've never played on a course. I go to a few different driving ranges; no shortage of those in Brisbane thankfully.

Where do you think is a good first course in or around Brisbane? I guess one that's short, not much sand/water and not too busy?
Depend where you are. Nudgee College might be a good bet.

AndyP
18th August 2011, 05:51 PM
Nudgee College might be busy these days. It's hard to spread out a field with only 6 holes.

just
18th August 2011, 05:58 PM
Nudgee College might be busy these days. It's hard to spread out a field with only 6 holes.
Its 9 holes as far as I'm aware. Do you know any different?

markTHEblake
18th August 2011, 05:59 PM
Pretty sure i have a titleist stand bag for sale in the pro shop for $20

Hux
18th August 2011, 06:01 PM
Welcome
I have a black izzo stand bag in vgc that you can have for $50. P/up cannon hill. I think Victoria park would be a start for course choice

AndyP
18th August 2011, 06:02 PM
Its 9 holes as far as I'm aware. Do you know any different?
We played Nudgee College in pennants and they said that the College had taken 3 holes back for some construction. Perhaps it hasn't happened yet.