PDA

View Full Version : Adjustable head drivers

BrisVegas
25th May 2011, 04:19 PM
I'm new to these wrench-adjustable drivers, so was just wondering what settings other people are using. Do they make a noticeable difference?

I played a couple of rounds with my 910D3 on 'A1', which is basically square/neutral. I was thining about trying it on 'B2' this weekend, as it's monthly medal and I need a draw on almost all the tee shots.

I presume you can't change the settings once you start the round....

timah!
25th May 2011, 04:24 PM
Because i'm supremely awesome, I can miss the fairway on either side set on A1!
:lol:

Captain Nemo
25th May 2011, 04:27 PM
I'm new to these wrench-adjustable drivers, so was just wondering what settings other people are using. Do they make a noticeable difference?

I played a couple of rounds with my 910D3 on 'A1', which is basically square/neutral. I was thining about trying it on 'B2' this weekend, as it's monthly medal and I need a draw on almost all the tee shots.

I presume you can't change the settings once you start the round....

That is correct.

Leon Phelps
25th May 2011, 04:39 PM
Because i'm supremely awesome, I can miss the fairway on either side set on A1!
:lol:

I share this elite quality you speak of....

BroKar
25th May 2011, 04:47 PM
whatever setting you play on make sure you have a hit with it first, I have been opening mine up and have a bigger draw since I lowered the loft and opened it compared to what I did when it was closed.

Beno
25th May 2011, 04:58 PM
Most important thing to take out of that is

NO - you can't adjust it mid round - if you play by the rules lol

Not to say i have seen my face fair share of blokes take their R11 to the toilet with them at halfway

Daves
25th May 2011, 05:46 PM