PDA

View Full Version : TOUR Convert

kwantfm
23rd June 2005, 08:25 PM
Well this should set the cat amongst the pigeons... this is going to be a very long post.

A bit of background. I play off 12 at a moderately challenging golf course. Most people on this board who have played with me (with the exception of Speirsy... my god I hit the ball badly that day) would probably say that my striking looks better than the handicap would hint at (or maybe I'm just delusional). I've been playing this humbling game for all of 17 years and have been an equipment junkie for as long as I remember. I've made two really big purchases during my career as a ho... I bought the original J's Professional Weapon in 1990 (made famous by Jumbo Ozaki, Jack Nicklaus and Ray Floyd in the 1990 Masters), and I purchased the original Srixon XXIO after a long hiatus from buying golf clubs (I went to a demo day after having not bought a new driver for 3-4 years and discovered how much better the current crop were). For both clubs I paid a lot of money.

Whilst running my own business I decided to set up a component import and distribution business with a mate. We brought in SMT heads and AccuFLEX shafts and I tried virtually every component head on the market. For about a year and a half I had a bag totally full of component equipment that I had put together myself. Bang, Ashton, SMT, Wishon... I tried them all... and loved them all.