PDA

View Full Version : I'm a driver ho...someone talk some sense into me...

AP81
12th July 2010, 10:00 AM
Hi guys,

I've been through so many drivers in the past 18 months that I've lost count.

The funny thing is that I always come back to my Callway FT-3 Fusion Tour. I just seem to hit this club so well.

Given that almost every driver pushes the .83 COR boundary these days, I guess being a driver ho is realy a big waste of time. It really comes down to a combination of shaft/feel. The only positive that has come from all my hoing is that I have hit a lot of shafts and have gained a lot of knowledge in this area.

In my sights I have the following:
Taylor Made Superquad (tour), Adams 9015D, Adams 9032LS, Ping G15.

I've hit the G15- One of the best feeling clubs I've hit, but I didn't care much for the Aldila Serrano shaft. I haven't hit either of the Adams but going on a whim I think they'll both be great clubs. The superquad- well something is just telling me to get one. This leads to another problem- 9 times out of 10 I will end up reshafting, which will cost more $$$.

Should I just give up and stick with my FT-3? Or should I just keep on hoing?

Anyone else been down this path?

macjackass
12th July 2010, 10:15 AM
I've got a mint g15 with a project x 5.5 in 10.5 i could be tepmted to part with :)

AP81
12th July 2010, 10:25 AM
I've got a mint g15 with a project x 5.5 in 10.5 i could be tepmted to part with :)
How much you want for it?

chappy1970
12th July 2010, 10:41 AM
I hardly think the members of this forum are going to talk you out of being a HO. If anything they could probably give you some pointers

BrisVegas
12th July 2010, 10:44 AM
Stick with the FT3. I see a few guys on tour still using them, so they can't be all that bad.

henno
12th July 2010, 10:49 AM