PDA

View Full Version : Hackers Social Group.

peter_rs
20th February 2005, 08:55 PM
Hi guys,

I play in a social group once a month around brisbane.

http://www.hackers-golf.com/calendar%202002_qld.htm

You get to play in your own groups. All you pay is the green fees. The Club supplies prizes and pin shoots on par 3. U don't need a AGU as the title suggests.

Anyone who wants to play Virginia this Sunday your more then welcome.

Trung
20th February 2005, 08:59 PM
http://img205.exs.cx/img205/4782/untitled2copy4mu.jpg

Peter, is that you?

If yes, congrats :mrgreen: \:D/

peter_rs
20th February 2005, 09:03 PM
Thanks, But I only wish. maybe this year.

No I have only been playing with them for half of last year.

AndyP
21st February 2005, 09:00 AM
I have been playing with them for a few years now, on and off.

The level of golf is generally low, and it is a slow round. But if you go there expecting that, it's all good.

I am missing the Virginia round, and the following Wantima Round (clash with Wynnum Cup). Should be right to play Gailes in April though.

BTW if anyone is interested in playing, bring proof of your AGU handicap along, so you don't have to hand in a few cards to get a Hacker's handicap.

peter_rs
21st February 2005, 09:45 AM
Well I agree its can be slow but that is the course more then due to the level of golf. In the rounds I have played its be around 4 hours. It all depends if you see 4 hours for a group of 4 without carts as slow. On a slow comp day at Paffic took 5 1/2 hours. THATS SLOW.

you don't have to worry about the level of golf to much cause you can play in your own groups.

AndyP
21st February 2005, 10:01 AM
Well I agree its can be slow but that is the course more then due to the level of golf. In the rounds I have played its be around 4 hours. It all depends if you see 4 hours for a group of 4 without carts as slow. On a slow comp day at Paffic took 5 1/2 hours. THATS SLOW.