PDA

View Full Version : How often do you get sick of golf?

sms316
1st October 2009, 04:51 PM
Now that I work in the industry again, I have to manage myself or I will grow to hate the game.

For example, now that the greens have been cored, I'm not picking up a club for 2 or 3 weeks.

Even whilst I had a Mon-Fri job, I used to get a bit stale from time to time.

Is anyone else like this?

zacdullard
1st October 2009, 04:54 PM
I get sick of golf after playing bad for a while but the thought of a good round keeps bringing me back.

AndyP
1st October 2009, 04:58 PM
I used to when I was playing 6 times a month with a lot of consecutive weekends. Now I have trouble fitting in both golf and running across my weekends. I am hoping to spend a bit more time golfing this summer.

Courty
1st October 2009, 05:00 PM
Yeah, after chopping it up really badly 2 days in a row a few weeks ago, I needed to take a break for a few weeks. Luckily it coincided with a trip to NZ. I came back feeling the hunger again and shot a 74 in my first round back. :mrgreen:

sms316
1st October 2009, 05:01 PM
I know what you mean AP. When I'm forced to practice and play a lot (pennant season), I end up just looking for the finish line, but then there are usually tournaments straight after.

Jarro
1st October 2009, 05:06 PM
I get really sick of it at least two times a year.

I'm enduring a hate relationship with the game at the moment, no interest whatsoever .... i haven't even touched a club in two weeks.

Hopefully i'll encounter the upswing soon and get back to hitting tons at most courses around SE QLD ;)

just
1st October 2009, 05:08 PM
I get sick of "I'm sick of golf threads". Sorry that doesn't help your problem though, Shaun.

Yossarian
1st October 2009, 05:36 PM
Haven't yet but I've only been playing a couple of years so every time I go out I seem to learn something new.

Webster
1st October 2009, 05:41 PM
Never.

Chris32
1st October 2009, 05:41 PM