PDA

View Full Version : Looking for feedback on my swing

moree golfer
1st September 2009, 08:59 PM
Seeing as though it's all the rage I got some footage at lunchtime today and uploaded my first vid to youtube. I am keen to get some thoughts on what will stop the high and right shots that creep in occasionally (ok, more than on the odd occasion :lol:). I am attempting to bring a little RSS into my action but you can be the judge of whether I am on the right track.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFgRxFmGMnY&feature=player_embedded

Ferrins
1st September 2009, 09:02 PM
youtube link?

moree golfer
1st September 2009, 09:06 PM
I was trying to work out how to embed the video like Adlo has done, but no joy link is there though.

zigwah
1st September 2009, 09:16 PM
read my whole thread mate, im not an expert but it looks like you hips are firing nicely, but at the same time as you hands giving you an out to in swing path on the downswing. try and let gravity bring your hands into the right position.

Virge and raz may something comepletley different :)

adlo
1st September 2009, 09:19 PM
LFgRxFmGMnY&feature=player_embedded

moree golfer
1st September 2009, 09:26 PM
I have kept up with your swing journey Zig and I agree my out to in action needs changing. I am attempting to keep the right elbow tight at my side but it's harder than you think to change.

Thanks Adlo for your help. How did you do that?

Ferrins
1st September 2009, 09:31 PM
Good luck

zacdullard
1st September 2009, 09:46 PM
Nice range, I also use my local sporting ground.

Your swing looks nice to me.

adlo
1st September 2009, 09:47 PM
Moree, click on the YouTube icon on the toolbar.

Step 1: it will ask you to name your video.

Step 2: you want to enter the part of the you tube link following the = between the YT brackets.

In your case, you want this part in red: http://www.youtube.com/watchv=LFgRxFmGMnY&feature=player_embedde

between here YT="Moree"] IN HERE!!! [/YT

Ferrins
1st September 2009, 09:49 PM