PDA

View Full Version : beginner looking at getting lessons

ozdevil
9th July 2009, 06:25 PM
Gday All

As i have only just started out hitting that littlle white ball around the paddocks...

I don't want to gain bad hibits as i want to be doing this for along time and not just do this on a fad...as i very much enjoy sport and most of my physical sporting days of playing cricket and rugby union etc all have gone but still have the heart to play..

so where and by who would be best to get lessons off in Melbourne in the western suburbs i am currently looking at getting lessons at either ennesbury or altona lakes but am very open to other suggestions

I dont want to travel to far as i do over 4000klms a week already in 5 days let alone do more on the weekends so heading east side of town is probably going to strech it

also what should i be looking for when choosing lessons?

I am totally new to all this and really looking for the best advice before doing self taught and realise my game could be improved and the bad habits to hard to iron out

any help would be much appreciated to put me on the right path of being a good golfer

cheers
ozdevil

Eag's
9th July 2009, 06:52 PM
Hey Ozdevil, Getting lessons from the get go is a very good idea. I wish I had of done the same when I started out. There would be some top teachers in Melbourne so I am sure some of the Vic Oz golfers could point you in the right direction.
Good luck with it all :)

ozdevil
12th July 2009, 08:39 AM
thankyou eags for replying..

virge666
12th July 2009, 05:53 PM
Golf clinics on a Sat morning is a cheap way to start..

Flowergirl
14th July 2009, 09:41 AM
Hiya Ozdevil. :mrgreen: