PDA

View Full Version : My next set of irons should be.......

Fishman Dan
13th May 2009, 09:08 PM
Some recent Pro Shop posts through here have had me thinking. I've watched a set of I10's go away, and Cleveland's at a stupid cheap price. I've been using the I3 Blades for several years now, and it's fair to say that my golf isn't getting;

* Any better, without getting much worse
* More frequent
* Easier to justify a shiny new set of clubs

Quite often I'm getting a good start to a round, only to fade badly towards the end. I put this largely due to stamina, but as I get tired these clubs don't get any easier to hit. I don't practice - I barely have the time to play.

Considering advancements in technology, where should I be looking? There's some cheap'ish TM RAC's on eBay, I've always liked the look of them. I figure a the I3 Blade is more like the modern muscle-back. Mizuno's seem to cater for all types these days?

I'm quite partial to Ping as well, though I'm more partial to price!

No Top Flite Tours need apply!

markTHEblake
13th May 2009, 09:20 PM
You are getting old, so lighter shafts, softer tips, and shovels, you need shovels with a high COG.

X-22s get a good wrap, i'd recommend others, but an iphone user is obviuously a brand whore.

Scottt
13th May 2009, 09:22 PM
Look at the MIzzy MP-52s, MP playability with a bit easier launch and more forgiveness.
i10s also a playable club with easier launch and more forgiveness.
I've hit a mate's TM RAC LTs a few times and they are a nice in-between players/I need some help club.
Maybe some AP1s if cash allows?

dc68
13th May 2009, 09:22 PM
Ones that can hit themselves.

Fishman Dan
13th May 2009, 09:36 PM
You are getting old, so lighter shafts, softer tips, and shovels, you need shovels with a high COG.

X-22s get a good wrap, i'd recommend others, but an iphone user is obviuously a brand whore.