PDA

View Full Version : Hi Maca here

Maca
8th January 2009, 09:47 PM
Hi All,

Was just reading another post, and saw someone referring to lurkers on the site. So I thought I had better say g'day. I'm a very average golfer from west sydney. I just started playing mid last year after my bro in law gave me a set of his old ping zing 2 to try. I seem to go ok with them when i'm going well. I had an old putter and have purchased a couple of other clubs since then but nothing as special as the gear some of you guys have. Anyway... i'm now hooked on golf. I even went and played 9 holes with my neighbour on tuesday when it was 40 in the shade down here. We had the course to ourselves because no-one else was mad enough to go out obviously. I play about twice a month on average, and I am improving in most aspects of the game. Off the tee i can still do some real stinkers but most other things are getting there. My best score so far has been a 91 so still have a long way to go. I like reading the posts such as the one about what people use for chipping, as I get some new ideas to try around the greens. I always just use the sand wedge and if i'm a bit further out the pw. I never thought to use a 7 iron and things like that. I also find myself drooling over the posts about peoples gear they have lol. I hope to get a couple of lessons soon. Possibly with that Marsden Park guy someone mentioned on here. Oh, and I joined a social group through a mate who play once a month. No lurker here :)

Dazza
8th January 2009, 09:47 PM
G'day Maca, and welcome.
:D

3oneday
8th January 2009, 09:50 PM
George Serhan at Marsden, very good.

Welcome Maca 8)

BrisVegas
8th January 2009, 09:54 PM
welcome lurker!

Courty
8th January 2009, 09:56 PM
Welcome Maca!

henno
8th January 2009, 10:07 PM
Just post single-smiley posts like everyone else. Your post count will sky-rocket in no time.

henno
8th January 2009, 10:07 PM