PDA

View Full Version : Week Commencing 8th December, 2008

BrisVegas
11th December 2008, 06:56 PM
2 man ambrose today with stoney.
http://www.brookwatergolf.com/whats-on/event-info.php?eventid=38

We both played pretty good, but didn't make enough of the birdie chances. Finshed with 66 gross and -8 point something nett. Good day out and we got done before the storm hit. Pretty hot though.

Interestingly, the pair that won it were playing behind us as a two.... Now I'm no expert, but I always thought you needed a marker. These guys didn't seem to be doing much special and were rolling drunk on premix cans after the first 9. Yet they came in with 9 under gross and 58 1/4 nett to win by 2 shots. Seemed pretty suss to me. :roll:

Courty
11th December 2008, 08:09 PM
2 man ambrose today with stoney.

Was this the qualifier for the Dubai trip?

The 2-ball should be disqualified! :smt093

BrisVegas
11th December 2008, 08:32 PM
today was the final. The Dubai trip was a lucky draw though, so the "2-ball" only scored a bunch of other prizes.

Courty
11th December 2008, 08:35 PM
today was the final. The Dubai trip was a lucky draw though, so the "2-ball" only scored a bunch of other prizes.

So I take it you weren't that lucky, then?

Sasquatch
13th December 2008, 11:10 PM
Played in my first ever competition today. Single Stableford off the back markers at Parkwood. Had 35 points off 22. Won 2 balls for NTP on the 7th.

Courty
14th December 2008, 05:22 AM
Had a good ol-fashioned chop yesterday for 29 pts. Haysey & I had a warm-up matchplay in preparation for todays game in Mossman. He won the last hole (the only one he got a shot on :roll:) to finish all square.

mikezone13
14th December 2008, 10:05 AM
36pts (17+19), first time to handicap in a couple months

10 GIR
6/14 fairways
35 putts (grr)
1 bird
8 pars
7 bogies
1 double
1 triple

Short game is working really well in practice but I'm going to jelly on the course still, got to keep working at the mental side of things.