PDA

View Full Version : Baby capsules rent or buy?

gazgolf1
22nd July 2008, 08:52 AM
Has anyone rented a baby capsule from the Qld ambulance?
Apparently they fit them to your car and when the baby gets too big you take it straight back....what will they think of next?
But seriously I thought I would have to buy a capsule and then Ebay it. (i'm new at this can you tell?)

Jarro
22nd July 2008, 08:54 AM
A mate of mine got one from the QA and it was perfect, fitted as per law requirements.

We however bought a new one (we knew we'd have another bub) and it was great.

Good luck.

Julie
22nd July 2008, 08:55 AM
Go the Qld ambulance way.
I did, (a few years ago now) it is fantastic.

andylo
22nd July 2008, 08:56 AM
We looked at the both options but at the end even my bean counter wife agree to buy a brand new one.

I don't think a brand new one would be any safer/cleaner than a rental but if it's related to my child I like to have a peace of mind.

gazgolf1
22nd July 2008, 08:56 AM
Are the capsules equipped with mystery stains and stuff?

gazgolf1
22nd July 2008, 08:58 AM
even my bean counter wife

Is that why you are not HOing anymore Loey?

andylo
22nd July 2008, 08:58 AM
Those we seen in QA are not.

On the other hand the other private company one would smell funny occasionally.

andylo
22nd July 2008, 08:59 AM
Is that why you are not HOing anymore Loey?

Nah, I just found what I like + feel comfortable to use. Don't feel like tinkering anymore.

Jarro
22nd July 2008, 09:00 AM
Nah, I just found what I like + feel comfortable to use. Don't feel like tinkering anymore.

So no more kids then ? :-s

andylo
22nd July 2008, 09:22 AM
Long story short we haven't quite come to an agreement on that.

There's a goods and bads with both....

But lets not steal Gaz's thread. He need info on this capsule thingy.

poidda
22nd July 2008, 09:25 AM
With the amount of kids in OzGolf these days, surely there's one laying in the garage next to the spare drivers. ;)

BrisVegas