PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Hippins93
11th June 2008, 08:57 AM
Hello to everyone.
My name is Tom I play at the Allora golf club in Queensland, it is a 9 hole course, 4352 meters in length and a par of 68. I started playing golf 10 years ago on sand greens then gave it away due to my arthritis (I was in a car accident in 93 and broke quite a few bones hence the title hippins93) but got back into it last year. I love playing the game, meeting new people, the friendly sledging I get and give back! because we never take it seriously. My handicap when I started on the grass was 24 now I am down to 18, I hope to learn a lot from fellow ozgolf nuts and maybe pass on some tips as well :smt023.
Thanks
Hippins93

Scottt
11th June 2008, 09:22 AM
Welcome hippins

BrisVegas
11th June 2008, 10:12 AM
hi hippins93. I didn't even know allora had a golf course! I've been to the zoo out there and it's a nice drive up from Brisbane via Gatton. I've played golf at Warwick a couple of times, which I'm sure you would have too. Hope to catch up with you for a hit some time.

Dion

kpac
11th June 2008, 10:16 AM
I started playing golf 10 years ago on sand greens then gave it away due to my arthritis
but got back into it last year.

Welcome aboard

How's the arthritis, you found a miracle cure, or put up with the pain?

sms316
11th June 2008, 11:02 AM
when I started on the grass
There is your answer kpac - he feels no pain!

kpac
11th June 2008, 11:35 AM
magic stuff the grass ;)

Hippins93
11th June 2008, 12:09 PM